Theory Teacher's Blog

Globalization Theory in the New James Bond film “Quantum of Solace”

I originally wrote this blog post over Thanksgiving vacation, 2008, and it was by far the most popular post I’ve ever written according to WordPress’s little function that tracks how many times a post has been viewed. But today, January 5, 2009, I decided to delete it from the blog-o-sphere because I rewrote the whole thing as a full-blown academic article and recently submitted it to a journal for review.

In the meantime, other bloggers have  followed with their own posts that agree with my point about globalization here, here, here, here, here … … and probably more but I got tired of looking. However, although all of these note a link between globalization and Quantum of Solace, none of them say anything about globalization theory like my blog did.

_______________________

Addendum October 2009: the blog post, after much expansion and revision, did become an article in the fall 2009 issue (#78) of the journal CineAction.

November 23, 2008 - Posted by | global, movies

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

